College Leadership Team

Deborah M Barker – Principal

Deborah Barker comes to St Kevin’s College after taking on the role as Principal for 10 years at Santa Maria College, Northcote. Prior to this appointment, she was Deputy Principal at Our Lady of Sion College, Box Hill for 5 years, and 7 years as Director of Faith and Mission at Mount Lilydale Mercy College, Lilydale.

Deborah enjoys study and has a Bachelor of Education, Bachelor of Theology and a Masters in Educational Leadership from the University of Melbourne, and has recently finished studies at Harvard University in 2017. Married to Greg, and with two boys in their late teens, Deborah enjoys family life and learns much as a mother navigating the role of parent in these current times.

Deborah looks forward to working with the staff, students and parents of St Kevin's to re-set, re-claim and re-imagine the future of St Kevin’s College.
John Abrahams – Director of Faith and Mission

John has a Master of Art/Theology and Graduate Diploma in Faith Leadership from the MCD University of Divinity and a Diploma of Teaching from ACU. With over 30 years experience in teaching and leading in Catholic schools and with the Catholic Leadership and Governance Team at CEM.

John is passionate about sharing the Catholic faith with the members of the St Kevin’s community and feels privileged to be able to nurture and accompany students, colleagues and families on their faith journey. John teaches Religious Education at Years 8, 10 and 11 and looks after the Year 8 B Green Tennis Team and a Year 8 Debating Team.
Ross Corstorphin – Business Manager

Ross has a Bachelor of Economics and a Bachelor of Commerce as well as being a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants for the past 12 years. Ross has eight years of education experience including roles as Finance Manager and Business Manager of the College. Ross also has extensive experience in commercial operations, tax and accounting, corporate finance, property development as well a financial reporting. Ross leads a diverse team across the College that includes Finance, Facilities and Operations, IT, Grounds, Publications as well as a variety of other administration areas.
James Daly – Director of Glendalough

James has been the Head of St Kevin's College Junior School since 2012. James has had over 25 years of educational leadership experience, having previously been Principal at two Primary Schools in the Melbourne Catholic Archdiocese. James holds a Diploma in Teaching, Graduate Diploma in Curriculum, Graduate Diploma in Educational Administration and a Master of Education in Policy and Management. As a member of the College Leadership Team, James contributes to, and participates in, the life of the College across Years P to 12.
Ted Guinane – Acting Deputy Principal

Ted has a Bachelor of Science in Education from the University of Melbourne, Bachelor of Education from La Trobe University and is a member of the Australian College of Education. Ted plays a major role in the operation of the College including the daily organisation of the Heyington campus, the forward planning and management of College events and the construction and implementation of the secondary school timetables. Ted teaches Year 12 Mathematical Methods and Religious Education. Ted also coaches the Second XVIII football team.
Carolyn McCarthy - Dean of Waterford

Carolyn has a Bachelor of Education majoring in Physical Education and English as well as a Masters of Education from the University of Melbourne, focusing on student wellbeing. With additional studies in Religious Education Carolyn is passionate about working with young people in Catholic schools and providing learning experiences that challenge students. Carolyn works with the team at Waterford to deliver a Year 9 program with rich engagement, rigorous classroom learning and extensive enrichment opportunities to support their success both at St Kevin’s students and for the world beyond.
Hannah Kollmorgen – Director of Studies

Hannah is a senior English teacher. She has held a variety of leadership positions at the College including Head of English, Head of Educational Support and Dean of Student Wellbeing. Hannah has worked as a VCAA assessor for the Written English Examination and General Achievement Test. Hannah has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Literature, a Diploma of Education and a Masters of Education in Leadership and Management from the University of Melbourne. In Hannah’s position as Director of Studies, she leads the implementation of State curriculum, assessment processes and reporting, student academic guidance and the professional development of staff.
Katrina Price – Director of Governance

Katrina has a Bachelor of Civil Engineering, Bachelor of Arts and Master of Business Management from Monash University and has extensive experience in school governance having worked in the education sector for the past decade. Katrina has served on a number of not-for-profit boards and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. As the Director of Governance, Katrina leads a small team in the development of governance strategy, policies and programs, embedding a risk and compliance culture across the College.
Liz Weir – Director of Child Safeguarding

Liz is a uniquely experienced education professional with extensive background in all education sectors including Higher Education, Secondary, Primary, Early Childhood and Overseas Student Health Cover. Liz has completed a Masters of Educational Leadership and Student Wellbeing with major areas of research and exemplar practice in Wellbeing, Health and Child Safety. Liz’s extensive experience across all Victorian Education Systems and at the Australian Catholic University, has seen Liz hold senior positions in Educational Leadership, Student Wellbeing and Inclusive Schooling.